The Council on Computing

A Council of the General Faculty, the Council on Computing is the primary forum for the discussion of technology issues at Dartmouth.

Membership 2018-2019

  • Daniele Bellutta, Graduate student representative
  • Meredith Braz, Registrar
  • Geoffrey Bronner, Tuck
  • Katherine Burke, Provost
  • Michael Casey, Computer Science/Music, Council Chair
  • Alan Cattier, ITC
  • Daniel Chamberlain, Library
  • Richard Dionne ’19, Undergraduate student representative
  • Mitchel Davis, ITC
  • Joe Doucet, ITC
  • Mark J. Franklin, Thayer
  • Mikhail Gronas, Russian
  • Saeed Hassanpour, Geisel
  • Dianne Ingalls, Controller
  • Barbara Knauff, ITC
  • Christopher Levey, Thayer
  • Dean R. Madden, Biochemistry
  • Stephen B. McAllister, Geisel
  • Susanne Mehrer, Library
  • George Morris, ITC
  • Tana Perezcastañeda, ITC
  • Dan Rockmore, Mathematics
  • Thomas Shemanske, Mathematics
  • Alva Taylor, Tuck
  • Jonathan Winter, Geography
  • Olga Zhaxybayeva, Biological Sciences

Comments about the Council should be directed to the Chair, Michael Casey.